The Urban Garden Hydroponics

The Urban Garden Hydroponics

9557 Two Notch Road
Columbia SC 29223
803-788-9313

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Online Profiles
  • Google Places
  • Yellow Pages
Reviews
  • Jun 21, 2021 by mike larry

    Very helpful all the way around. They really know their stuff. Being a first time grower I had a lot of problems with my first grow and they were very patient with me and spent a lot of time just educating me on all the things I could fix to prevent the same issues again. Also I love the 4x4 gorilla tent. I really glad I didn't buy one of those cheap Amazon tents. One of the best peaces of advice they gave and is very true I've found out is that it's better to go ahead and spend the money upfront buying first class stuff because one way or another your going to pay for it in the long run if you go with all cheap everything you'll find out very fast that you need something better and you have already wasted your money. Love the store. Great people wouldn't shop anywhere else.

  • May 01, 2021 by Ronald Mcneal

    Greatest Hydroponics store in Columbia SC. The owners are very knowledgeable about their products and very friendly. They never hesitate to educate one on one.

  • Feb 27, 2021 by Dominic Robinson

    Great people great store. They got everything u will need for your grow. Also very knowledgeable about the products they sale

  • Feb 15, 2021 by Amanda Fritz

    This store is amazing and you always get treated with astounding customer service. This is one of my favorite places because of that alone. Plus the store is tidy and everything is neatly placed. Also, they have everything I need every time. Good job guys!

  • Jan 21, 2021 by j p

    Great local place. They were so helpful and had so much more supplies than I imagined for the size.

  • Sep 19, 2020 by Josh Bentz

    Great experience great people 1st time i ever went there. I moved from CT to sc so there's not many hydro stores I've seen out here but as far as knowledge, kindness, helpfulness they get AAA+++. They even gave a couple free samples which was wonderful of them thank you for the awesome opportunity

  • Sep 08, 2020 by P GT

    Some great people who will definitely take care of you!

  • Aug 26, 2020 by B Lee

    Friendly family owned business. And they're actually not very expensive at all. I got 10 root cubes and a clone tray for under 10 bucks i want to say.

  • Jul 18, 2020 by mike carlson

    Great staff, extremely knowledgeable on all aspects of growing! Great selection of products. Was having problems with my veggies I grow in DWC, went to The Urban Garden and explained my situation and they recommended a few products. Started using the products and within a week, I finally had peppers growing!

  • May 30, 2020 by James Stacy

    Great store/Amazing staff/ great products. Very knowledgeable. Knows his business. Can't say enough good about the place. We are repeat customers. You will NOT BE SORRY-check them out.

  • May 29, 2020 by Lisa Woods

    Love the people & merchandise available in this store. We are Return customers of several years now. Excellent business deserving community support!!!

  • Apr 26, 2020 by Scotty Wageman

    Love Gary and Tammy, they have all your needs and are super friendly. Only place I do business! And if they don’t have it they’ll get it!!! Awesome place and people

  • Apr 02, 2020 by Chris Yarborough

    I went shopping as a novice in hydroponics. Ms. Tammy was more than helpful with answering my questions and was patient. If she wasn't sure about something, she asked another staff member and they researched it for me. I left with more knowledge then I came in with. Thank you. I recommend shopping here. I also wish there was another hydroponic store a bit closer.

  • Mar 07, 2020 by BRYAN COLEMAN

    Outstanding service. Everything was explained in great detail. Ms. Tammy and Mr. Gary were able to answer all my questions with ease. Prices were awesome especially with just starting out for myself and buying what was needed. Both Ms. Tammy and Mr. Gary care about their products, and customers who buy them as they want both to succeed. I will be going back and this will be my only store I buy or order from.

  • Jan 26, 2020 by Hillbilly hydro Grower

    Great prices and very knowledgeable owners so I highly recommend this company

  • Jan 11, 2020 by Heather Sederbaum

    Very knowledgeable!! Will be back! Gary and Tammy are awesome!! Prices are very reasonable!

  • Oct 05, 2019 by Byron Hayes

    This place knows there stuff! Price is a little stiff... but, they will usually give you a discount if you are a repeat buyer or buy in bulk. Make sure you read and keep with the sign... my friend tried to ask about growing marijuana as a joke (because of the sign) and they still won't let him come in 2 years later! Haha. Seriously, don't do it! Staff knows and usually has what you need to grow most items. My heirloom tomatoes look great!

  • Jun 25, 2019 by Jeremy Ward

    This store is great! I'm new to hydroponics and went here for a few items and a gentleman with tattoos (I can't remember his name) was SUPER helpful! He explained everything perfectly in detail. I was there 2 hours learning from him. Very pleased with the knowledge he has and how friendly he was. 5 stars. I definitely recommend this place..ill be doing more business with this store.

  • Mar 27, 2019 by Kayla J

    Tammy and G are very helpful and knowledgeable! Worth my long drive to the other side of Columbia because of the variety of high quality products they offer. We were pleasantly surprised not only from the plethora of brands to choose from for nutrients, but the prices of their items are very reasonable! This is the one store where it's actually cheaper to buy in-person instead of online for all your growing needs. Definitely coming back!

  • Jan 03, 2019 by Scott Thacker

    The absolute best place to go if you want to get into small gardening or even large gardens.

  • Nov 30, 2018 by Scott Thacker

    The absolute best place to go if you want to get into small gardening or even large gardens.

  • Apr 20, 2018 by Styz 007

    The urban garden has all the supplies that I couldn't find at your local Wal-Mart. The best part is I don't have to wait weeks to get what I need online.

  • Oct 31, 2016 by Styz 007

    The urban garden has all the supplies that I couldn't find at your local Wal-Mart. The best part is I don't have to wait weeks to get what I need online.