The Children’s Museum of the Upstate

The Children’s Museum of the Upstate

300 College Street
Greenville SC 29601
864-233-7755

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Online Profiles
  • Citysearch
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
Reviews
  • May 22, 2021 by Christina Nix

    I don’t think people know how great this place is for kids eight and under. It has three different levels with something cool on every level. It’s also an affordable day out for a mommy and two kids. I paid $28 the last time I went this past month. Employees are always nice and ready to help. It’s hidden gem for parent’s in Greenville with small children.

  • May 12, 2021 by Dara Grosso

    We spent hours here. It has 3 levels of activities with an entire variety of things for all ages of kids. They have a separate area for eating with a self checkout vending machine. Water tables and music on the bottom, climbing, car and physics activities in the middle and construction and STEM things to do on the upper level. They have an outdoor play area that's open during good weather only. Parking for the museum is behind the museum.

  • Apr 27, 2021 by Ananda Anonsen

    Wow, so much fun! My kids loved it, and so did I. A lot of different interactive exhibits: race cars, tic tac toe robot, space shuttle, supermarket, banking, indoor playground (it’s a climbing exhibit but sage for all ages), a “rock climbing” wall, art and music exhibits, water exhibits, and a really fun outdoor Michelin playground. Smaller exhibits like Betty’s barn for younger kiddos. Bring your own water/snacks in a small backpack. The ticket price is for all day, and you can leave and come back if you want. Definitely worth a trip here once!

  • Apr 14, 2021 by Christina Napolitano

    We would come back here in a heart beat. The staff we encountered was very nice. The climbing structure inside is fantastic. My children loved the tire tower and play structure outside as well. We all had a great time and it was under $40 for our family of four. We will come here again next time we are in Greenville.

  • Apr 07, 2021 by Chad Green

    Is this your first time going to the Children Museum? Is your child around 10 or younger? If the answer is yes to both of those then I have no doubt you will have a great time. There are 3 floors of activities and the place is always very clean. There are other reviews on google that can go into detail on that.

    However, if you've been before or have kids older then 10, then it's not a definite yes to being a good recommendation. The great majority of the exhibits haven't changed a bit in 10 years. It's still the same race cars, grocery store, construction site, and water area. The only changes I've noticed are the Sparks area which is essentially a place to do puzzles and worksheet.

    If you've been before and are wondering if it's worth revising to see if there is anything new then the answer is no, probably not.

    Still a great place but the revisit value is not great.

  • Mar 19, 2021 by katie morgan

    Great way to spend the day. So many activities, could easily pass 5 or more hours. They do story time and labs on some days, definitely go on the days those are available because they're fun and educational. Worth the money for sure!

  • Mar 17, 2021 by Janell Snipes

    Fun for the kids. 3 levels of interactive events. My children enjoyed the climbing tower. Everyone must wear mask. Sanitizer was everywhere which was great! Reserve your entry time before you go.

  • Mar 16, 2021 by Tim Kiernan

    This is a great place to bring your children (thankfully they won't let you in without one) lots of fun and educational activities for kids of all ages. The paper airplane station was a hit as well as the race car and space shuttle simulator. Grownups are required to wear masks and it never got too crowded. Great value and centrally located for a lunch after they get their wiggles out. Super fun for everyone and would come again. If we lived here I suspect we would be members!

  • Mar 01, 2021 by Jacob Glasco

    Amazing! We used to go if we read in the next door library for a while. Has everything you can think of and was one of the most fun locations on earth!

  • Feb 26, 2021 by Jasmine Stafford

    We had a lot of fun! It was lots of kids. Many different floors and activities. Staff are really nice. My kids really loved the water play and building in the construction area. It's pretty big. And there's a restroom on every floor believe, which is great for little ones who can't hold it for too long.

  • Feb 25, 2021 by Scott Garrison

    Took our 5 year old grand daughter and we had a blast. WE had as much of as she, and it is a great hands-on learning and play experience. Really cool small playground outside for sunny days. We enjoyed it so much that we bought annual passes.

  • Feb 21, 2021 by Cheyenne

    We love coming here! There are so many fun activities to do for little ones and kids. Very clean and staff was friendly. Highly recommend.

  • Feb 13, 2021 by Shane Rackley (AimlessLovebot)

    Lots of good stuff here. Could use a little maintenance in some places, but great place for kids to run around and have fun.

  • Feb 04, 2021 by Jeremy Cowan

    So many things to do for children of all ages. Felt
    safe at all times, and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Different tactile experiences with water, wind/air, light. An indoor climbing playground with netting, and an outdoor playground with slides.
    Also several different areas dedicated to learning life experiences like going to the bank, farming, buying groceries, and playing music. There’s also a downstairs vending area for food and drink.
    My daughter loves to go and we try to take her once a week.

  • Jan 27, 2021 by Jason Chioino

    So much fun. 3 different levels and is a great place to take the kids on a lazy day.

  • Jan 25, 2021 by Amanda Hyde

    Sooooo much for them to do. 2 floors. Some areas are for specific age groups while others are tailored for all. There is a four and under section with all sorts of interactive play my 4 yr old and 1 yr old played in for an hour. They also have a water section, so bring extra clothes. They seem to always have some activity going on. For food, the vending machine market was open and had variety of food. Would bring jacket as well for the out door playground. So much fun! Thanks!

  • Jan 09, 2021 by Matt

    We love the Greenville Children's Museum! I wish I could give them 5 stars, but there is always a couple of exhibits/interactions that are out of order. I'm sure its hard to keep things 100% all of the time, but there's definitely room for improvement there. They've got a lot of really neat stuff for kids to do. Our sons favorite is "Betty's" farm area and the water tables. They've recently implemented a TON of hand sanitizer stations to help with the whole Covid thing. Its certainly worth the money, we are members and really enjoy going.

  • Nov 10, 2020 by Deirdre Lehmann

    This was a great experience for my 3yo and I. There was so much for her to do, and she loved all the variety! Great for this age range!

  • Nov 03, 2020 by KM Bentley

    Love going here, so much for my son to do and we love going too. Wish the hours were better. My son naps from 12-3 so we rarely get to go unless it’s the weekend

  • Oct 27, 2020 by Christopher Morgan

    It was a great afternoon to spend a few hours. We had 6 six kids in our group ranging from 3 to 14 years. Everyone had a great time!

  • Oct 19, 2020 by Diana King

    The Children's Museum was amazing!! I have not been to anything like it since I was a small child. It was just as fun and informative for my children. My boys really enjoyed it. There was a bit of a bummer about the parking. It was extremely hard to find a place to park. The only parking available was employee/member permit only.

  • Oct 04, 2020 by Susan Gelbuda Thompson

    We moved to Greenville 3 weeks ago from Charleston, SC. We have been looking for something affordable that would keep the interest and attention span of our almost 3 year old for months now. Yesterday for ONLY $10 or less per person, my husband, daughter and I were able to have the BEST time for hours both inside and outside, among 3 entire levels of hands on activities that ranged from water fun, recycled tire mountains, race cars, construction and building things, grocery store with real bar code scanners, a bank to Learn about money, an awesome gift shop- all while having masks on if 3+! Charleston didn’t have anything like this, and the aquarium there was super expensive and not worth what you paid at all. We cannot wait to come back next week! Thank you for giving us something exciting to do as a family!

  • Sep 30, 2020 by Angela Sikorski

    3 stories of unlimited learning while playing. Very clean. Sanitizer and wipes everywhere you turn to help keep the germs at bay. Very spacious allowing plenty of room for everyone to play and roam and be safe.

  • Sep 25, 2020 by Hunter Richards

    Loved it nice staff plenty for my toddler to do

  • Sep 18, 2020 by Carina Luciano

    Great Museum for the kids! Great learning experience for the young and old at heart. Lots to touch. Price is reasonable and compliant with covid regulations!

  • Sep 12, 2020 by Brian Boyd

    Very popular place for the family, there's lots of activities to that the kids will enjoy. My kids had a lot of fun and didn't want to leave.

  • Aug 17, 2020 by Maya Rockafellow

    I was only here for the weekend. Decided to go here with my munchkin. So much to explore. I even played with the giant light bright board.

  • Aug 01, 2020 by Emily King

    Children’s museum is the best but me and my dogs are certified therapy dog team so we go there to do therapy work the kids absolutely love it children’s museum loves it the dogs love it it’s fantastic

  • Jun 02, 2020 by hardiman hardiman

    I cant sing their praises enough. We absolutely LOVE THIS PLACE! Also So CLEAN, Spacious , great Air Quality,affordable,friendly Staff and So much to learn/do! I lost my purse here one day and a staff member Immediately turned it in. I retrieve it on the next day no problem! And they were closed to the public. Im highly greatful for that. Also My daughter just had a small birthday party during all this stay at home order mess and during phase 1 reopening. The Childrens Museum of the upstate came out in this heat and really made our day very precious! The neighbors kids even came to take pics with the Dino! They were Highly polite and it party was very affordable. They gave my daughter and sons a gift and they helped us make precious memories. This was such a PLEASANT surprise since we are from Nashville and miss their adventure Science Center so much.. What A Blessing to have The childrens Museum here in Greenville remind us so much of home . Will be members when they reopen as we were in Tennessee. (No they are not affliated, although I wish they were!) Thanks again . We look forward to your opening soon! And thanks for the Pics!

  • Jun 01, 2020 by Brian

    I've been here personally four times and each time I've enjoyed it. Even though it's pretty much the same it's still high quality and lots to do and see and enjoy. Kids always have fun. Very nice

  • Mar 18, 2020 by A Rancourt

    I have to be honest. I work here at the museum. It is three floors of hands on, learn as they play fun. There are story times for the little ones and art in the afternoon for all ages. Wednesday through Sunday they have a Random Act of Science morning and afternoon. Check the website before you come to see if school groups will be in during the morning hours.

  • Feb 26, 2020 by Rachel Scott

    Our 3 year old LOVES the museum! Its a fairly large space, we have been twice and still haven't played at all the sections. We bought the annual membership and I think it's well worth it. We live in Duncan, so it's super convenient to able to visit both locations. The parking lot is a little bit of a walk, but it's not too bad. I believe its $1/hr. Next time we will bring a picnic lunch and eat on the grass field beside the museum!

  • Feb 19, 2020 by Ashley Tracy

    Visited from Charleston Sc and already planning our trip to come back. We started our day at 10am here and left at 3:30. There is so much to do for every age. Loved it and my three year old is still talking about it.

  • Feb 18, 2020 by Lucas Baumbach

    My son loves this place. It was dad's day to take our three year old boy out for an adventure. He loved it. It has so many fun activities and themed play areas. I highly recommend. He wants to be a doctor now after he checked the heartbeat of the stuffed bears and gave them food from a syringe, like he's seen his baby sister do at home. Sweet experience. Warning the parking is in back and was overflowing on Saturday. Slightly chaotic and hard to park, but otherwise super place a must visit. $9 / head. Not bad, but not free. The art museum next door is free though. Someday!

  • Feb 08, 2020 by Kelsey Striplin

    This is a wonderful place to take kids!!! There are 3 floors and an outdoor play area all with activities for any age (2-14?) They seem to do a good job keeping it clean & there were a lot of staff on hand to help. We took our 3 nieces & nephew on a recent visit & they were asking to come back on the car ride home.

  • Feb 05, 2020 by CJ Hickerson

    Amazing place to take your little ones to learn and explore! Clean and friendly staff. We will definitely be planning more trips soon! Be sure to plan for at least 3 hours. There is plenty of things to do not only for kids but for adults as well!

  • Dec 30, 2019 by Ryan Harvley

    This place is awesome!! So many things my little boy could learn and play with! But the other reason I’m on here is the staff, the front office girl was amazingly friendly with us and our kids... my wife had an anxiety attack (kids get loud) and an employee saw it and rushed over and guided us to a quiet room and took care of her while she bounced back. My wife was so happy with her help!