Ripley's Believe It or Not!

Ripley's Believe It or Not!

901 North Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach SC 29577
843-916-0888

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Online Profiles
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • Yellow Pages
Reviews
  • Aug 31, 2021 by Faby

    Locals here! Have lived in Myrtle beach for 5 years and have never visited this place. Did for the first time this weekend and it was great! It’s a little small but for the price is not bad. There is interactive areas too. I would recommend it for older kids since they need to understand to get the full experience. They have real pieces and replicas too.

  • Aug 17, 2021 by Moe

    One of my favorite Believe it Or Not’s I have been too. Some of the best exhibits that were mostly unique to this location. Very interesting room design and layouts to make you feel engaged the whole way. The Egyptian section along with the dinosaur section are super entertaining and exciting. They also have some neat movie props for people that are into that sort of thing.

  • Jul 17, 2021 by Natosha Moore

    True star rating would be 4.5. My children, husband and I had a blast at this aquarium. We spent a solid 2 hours exploring this exhibit. So why take half a star from my rating? Well, honestly, I would have enjoyed more hands on activities for my three-year-old. I understand, due to COVID last year, this would be hard to offer, but I remembered more activities for younger ages when I visited this location several years ago. But, other than that, very fun experience... pricey but worth budgeting into your beach trip.

  • Jun 08, 2021 by Brittany Stoudt

    We loved this venue! From the kind lady who was at the front desk to the kind staff inside, we felt welcomed instantly. There were tons of awesome displays inside and even some interactive games for the children. Definitely worth stopping by if you are around. You can bundle your ticket with one or more of the Ripley's attractions around and save money too! Was worth it to see this venue and the Aquarium at the same time, though they are in differing areas of Myrtle.

  • Apr 10, 2021 by Samantha Hill

    Always such an interesting place! We also had a vending machine eat a buck. Wanted to let them know so no one else would lose a buck. They went above and beyond and gave us Ripley coins. I highly recommend! Also, get your tickets online! They have great deals.

  • Apr 03, 2021 by Devon Clark

    I had a blast when I did the tour. The lines moved quickly. The exhibits were excellent and definitely fit the museum. I would recommend this place for anybody over the age of about 10. Under that age they seem to lose interest quickly. Be prepared as the exit leads to an arcade place.

  • Mar 30, 2021 by Cherokee Sparks

    This gets a 3 because of the Aquarium and the Horror Factory. There was a lot of neat stuff however when you spend good money on 3 attractions you would expect more bang for your buck! 3 floors Horror Factory only had 2 actors (greeter was hilarious) and the Aquarium where we bought our pass told us very little about where to go or park for the other attractions so we had to do some searching and ended up have to pay extra to park. But overall a fun day!

  • Mar 21, 2021 by Evan Guthrie

    Ripley's Believe It or Not! on Ocean Boulevard in Myrtle Beach is a cool museum and place to check out and has a unique atmosphere that is different from other Ripley's locations. I really like strange and unusual stuff and they have plenty available here. They get new exhibits in so it is worth coming back. It is a good value for all that you get and worth doing if you are in the area.

  • Mar 21, 2021 by Alysia Thomas

    This place is kind of cool but it's kind of a joke too. It's absolutely not worth paying full price to see. Many of the exhibits are simply signs talking about extraordinary things with a picture or replica of said thing. Really not impressive. A few things were real and some are pretty cool. My kids loved the spinning tunnel and the super hero room. Really, there's a whole range of things from dumb to awesome and anything in between. You can do the whole thing in about an hour. Total tourist trap, but kinda entertaining.

  • Sep 20, 2020 by Michelle Fraser

    Very interesting & alot to see!

  • Sep 15, 2020 by Kenneth Melton

    Cool place but overpriced.

  • Sep 15, 2020 by Dewey Langston

    Very accommodating to those with disabilities and service animals.

  • Sep 15, 2020 by Sarah Stevey

    Fun experience. Visited aquarium and odditorium in same day. Odditorium was second so we were already tired from being out all day in-between the two places (and other ripley attractions) the full ripley pass with all attractions is ALOT for one day. Odditorium was ok. Disappointed the aquarium was advertising the penguin tunnel EVERYWHERE through the city and it was closed. The moving walkway thru shark tunnel was also down. Picture walking in masks should be able to be removed as only one family can be photographed at a time.

  • Sep 12, 2020 by S Woike

    There was definitely some cool items but not really worth the money. I think maybe for younger kids it would be ok but not really older ones. Just look at all the pictures posted here that really all there is to see and you don't have to spend a dime.

  • Sep 10, 2020 by Lacrisha Harper

    A place to explore and learn. Loved it here

  • Sep 07, 2020 by Jennifer Lyons

    It wasn't a big as I was hoping it would be. We had a lot of fun!! We had a lot of laughs and shocking moments.

  • Sep 05, 2020 by Roann Lara

    Definitely a cool place to check out! There’s lots of cool things to see inside along with small cool interactive things. Theres also an arcade at the end. I enjoyed this Ripley’s location. They also give an awesome military discount. I definitely recommend checking this out if you visit Myrtle Beach.

  • Sep 03, 2020 by Amanda Williams

    The oddities were cool to see but several of the pieces were not on site but their info boards were still posted. Too many videos playing at the same time that you could hear, which caused some sensory overload at times even for an adult.

  • Sep 02, 2020 by Elise'na Jean-Charles

    So cool!!! I recommend it for everyone. Has something for everyone. My son collects the books and it was cool to see things he read about.

  • Sep 01, 2020 by Gigi Kluge

    Love the attrations very interesting...have to see it with your own eyes. Educational and good family fun

  • Aug 31, 2020 by Robert S Pruitt

    Myrtle Beach Ripley Believe it or not was another great thing to do near me hear at the beach shopping and amusement area at Myrtle Beach. I was told that if I eat the famous for long here across the street with a women I met at the beach i would get married to her. Lol.
    Very nice display of history and wax sculptures. The price was fair for this and I would recommend to just check it out for the experience and history.

  • Aug 30, 2020 by Edward Settles

    Great place to go with friends, family or by yourself. The figures in their were amazing and made you really question if their were real or not. Once you get to the end you can solve a riddle on how to open a gate or use you feet to tap little monsters on a screen on the floor. Their is also a arcade once you leave the room with the games and riddles.

  • Aug 24, 2020 by Rose Lintz

    Little something for everyone who is into the odd, fascinating, or weird. Not a huge museum but worth the time to explore. I recommend looking at everything to not only get tour moneys worth but also to possibly learn something new. Was a bit sad to see some of the Egyptian artifacts moved but was happy to see them still on display near the end. Definitely wouldn't mind seeing the Egyptain portion renovated! Overall, it is always a nice treat to check out.

  • Aug 17, 2020 by Allen glen

    This place is so cool. Clean, quiet, and the overall experience is great. Will Definitely come back next time in in Myrtle Beach

  • Aug 17, 2020 by Andrew Dove

    Out of all the attractions I've been this one would be on the lower. This attraction doesn't even compare to the wax museum or the aquarium but I will say it was a lot of cool things to look at and the best thing wasn't even a believe or not fact but a activity you can do by going into a swirly tunnel that looks like it doesn't have an ending but wait till you go to the end.

  • Aug 06, 2020 by Jarrad Bowes

    Always fun! Haven't been here in 15 years and seeing some of the changes was very cool. Still brought back a lot of good memories from being a kid while walking through! Definitely an attraction you have to visit when in Myrtle Beach!

  • Aug 03, 2020 by Anthony Reaves

    Had a wonderful time with the family!!! It's always nice coming back to Myrtle Beach! If I were to tell you I had super powers - would you believe it or not?! Hehehehe!!! Everyone felt like a big kid here! And it was a beautiful sight!

  • Jul 27, 2020 by 69lilpassion

    You're at your own pace and this place is filled with so much reading material it was nice clean hand sanitizer everywhere it was very fun I enjoyed it

  • Jul 25, 2020 by Chris Younger

    Had some items you would expect to find here, but seemed half of displays were more arcade like than Ripley like. And many of the interactive displays did not work. Admission price too high for what you actually get. Also, parking is hard to find without paying $10. Definitely try to find parking on street or off Ocean Blvd but not behind building, where you'll likely find some shady activity....like we did.

  • Jun 26, 2020 by Irakli Machabeli

    It's a fun place for kids to explore in a rainy day. Don't expect too much. Half of the exhibits are just big TV with video snippets about various "wonders"

  • Jun 22, 2020 by AARON LANE

    Family loved it!!! Lady at the counter was very helpful and gave wonderful customer service. Thank you for a wonderful experience!!

  • Jun 18, 2020 by Whenbored100

    Was a neat stop, had a lot of cool things to show. Felt like a large sideshow act to me but aside from that Me and my girlfriend had a great time

  • Jun 13, 2020 by Ryan Tanner

    Has some cool stuff to look at but not worth the admission fee. It was quite short. 17.99 per person is not at all worth it. If you wanna look at some vintage creations and read some interesting facts about people places and objects around the world, then this odditorium is for you.

  • Jun 02, 2020 by Teresa Rose

    we've had a great day here show me pictures of the Diplomatic Hotel Oceanfront and it is great

  • May 29, 2020 by jay Dee

    Not bad of course i got the tickets from the aquarium so pricing was nice. Plus right next to the boardwalk

  • Mar 17, 2020 by Marty Wicks

    Fun place to visit while you are in Myrtle Beach. Robert Ripley had a knack for the strange and unusual. He assembled quite a collection of odd facts from around the world. A century later, I'm glad his findings are still on display here for everyone to enjoy.

  • Mar 07, 2020 by Shari Ermis

    It was a lot more fun than we even expected! We spent almost 2 hours seeing everything. Mix of interesting & bizarre.

  • Jan 21, 2020 by Nicole Johnson

    Myrtle Beach SC is an amazing place to visit. There is so much to do and see. I haven't been in years so this visit was relaxing and exciting to me. Can't wait to go back.

  • Jan 19, 2020 by Gert Atkins

    It was kinda fun. It's more enjoyable if you actually walk through, take ur time and read everything. Little kids probably wouldn't be to fond of it

  • Dec 09, 2019 by Janitzy Raven

    I went here for my first escape room experience and I definitely loved it here the owner was really nice and definitely made the experience worth it. After you have your picture taken and they put it on there Instagram and on there you can see that many people have come here and had a great time. If your ever near here I I definitely recommend going if you wanna have a great time with friends and family!!!

  • Dec 01, 2019 by Wes M.

    The last time I was here was almost 40 years ago. So this was pure nostalgia. There have been a lot of upgrades since I was here last. But the theme is the same... believe it, or not. It's a cool little self-guided tour through strange & quirky attractions. Something for the whole family to enjoy.

  • Jul 07, 2016 by Melissa P.

    I grew up with my dad and I watching this show religiously on Sunday nights. If you like the strange and unusual, this is your place. Great for kids and adults alike.

  • Jan 19, 2008 by shawnpitt

    place to go. There are many exhibits to look at. Good for both adults and children. Look in the local coupon books for discount coupons.