Palmetto Commercial Services

Palmetto Commercial Services

1332 Main Street Suite 216
Columbia SC 29201
803-479-0812

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Online Profiles
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Oct 09, 2020 by Kristyne Hall

    Mike Young, who built Palmetto Commercial Services from the ground up, serviced the building where I worked. It was always “a job well done” and smelled so fresh and clean when we came in every morning. He followed up with us at least weekly, just to be sure everything was being taken care of. He also would notify us if he noticed items that needed extra attention such as light bulbs out, a toilet that the water continued running, or doors that were sticking or failed to close properly. He was the overall professional in charge of our building. I’m retired now, and miss his friendly, courteous check-ins.

    On a completely different level, but a very important level, I want to mention a recent personal situation. My daughter, a young woman, paralyzed from a stroke, had to get out of a dangerous living situation, in a hurry. I was distraught with worry and didn’t know where to turn. I knew she would need a truck and dependable men to help move her out, and into a safe location. I thought of Mike, contacted him and told him the situation. Even though this is not his usual “thing”, without hesitation he said “tell me where, and when.” With only a couple days notice, he showed up with truck and men, at the exact time he said!! Job done, and he handled every detail expertly. My daughter is in a new safe place, can’t put a price on that. This is the kind of man Mike is. He represents himself and his company, and Columbia perfectly. This humble man deserves an applause, and my forever gratitude. Thank you, Mike.

  • Sep 30, 2020 by Andrew Ewing

    Fantastic service, wonderful response time, all around amazing experience. I would recommend their services highly to anyone.

  • Sep 22, 2020 by Sterling Archer

    Mike is SUPER knowledgeable about all things in the commercial cleaning industry! They helped a friend with janitorial services, and did a deep cleaning for their business. They also did a great job with hoarding clean up and they can even help kill the C O V Monster!!

  • Aug 20, 2020 by Heather Jeffcoat

    Mike and his team helped me out by letting me shadow them on a covid fogging. They showed me what foggers and PPE to use. That made me feel much more comfortable, and confident that I could do it on my own for the safety of my clients and employee’s.
    Thanks Mike! I really appreciate it!

  • Aug 18, 2020 by BRIAN SIMON

    Mike & his staff were amazing to work with. They were able to help me clean out my dad’s home. You will not find a company with more integrity than PCS!

  • Aug 11, 2020 by Brittany Potts

    Mike and his team are absolutely AMAZING! We had an old fridge that didn’t work and we needed it gone! We didn’t have a truck at the time so Mike of course offered his services!! Super easy and convenient!! I 100% recommend them!!

  • Aug 11, 2020 by Alex Salmon

    Mike and his team are nothing short of amazing. Very professional and always on time. Mike is the guy you want handling all of your commercial cleaning. He’s a solid guy and does a great job. Highly recommend.

  • Aug 08, 2020 by Faith Ramsay

    Mike has extensive knowledge of proper cleaning protocols during this pandemic. He is very professional and does a thorough job cleaning and sanitizing. I highly recommend Mike for any of your cleaning needs!

  • Aug 03, 2020 by Heather Leigh

    Mike and his team have been instrumental in educating me and my team about Covid-19 concerns and issues. This has helped maintain a safer environment for my employees and clients. Mike's attention to detail and helpful tips have also helped me maintain a safe household during this strange and difficult time.
    Thank you, Mike for all that you do for me professionally and personally.

  • Jul 24, 2020 by Brian Pierce

    Always prompt and professional service. They expertly cleaned our HOA's office and event hosting space weekly for over 2 years. This included cleaning up after events concluded, which was often times well after midnight, and included much more cleaning than the standard weekly cleaning. We could not have asked for a more professional and efficient company to address these needs.

  • Jul 20, 2020 by Victoria Slagle

    Palmetto Commercial Services is absolutely amazing. Mike and his team go above and beyond to ensure your facility is disinfected extremely thoroughly and done right the first time. Not only are their services 100% but their turn around time is super helpful. I as a customer appreciate the fact that this company goes to the next level to provide their customer with a “worry free service”. Mike and his crew have covid antibody screenings performed big weekly just to ensure they are being as safe as possible and you can rest assured knowing you have a healthy team coming into your business. I will most definitely recommend Palmetto Commercial Services to friends, family, and anyone else who may need to utilize their services.

  • Jul 16, 2020 by Liz Hyatt

    Mike and team are dedicated to the safety and wellbeing, mentally and physically to his customers. I had a situation with an apartment complex and thanks to an inspection by Mike, a judge ruled to terminate my lease due to the environmental health hazards he helped discover and document. In addition to this, he even went far and above by donating a commercial air purifier and industrial hepa approved vacuum to provide my family with some relief until we could move.
    Top notch, professional, and constantly evolving in his field by earning more and more certifications!

  • Jul 15, 2020 by Darlene Van Omen

    Palmetto Commercial Services has been great over the past few years. They have provided us high quality commercial cleaning services without raising the price every year. The cleaners do a terrific job, especially cleaning the bathrooms. They communicate well and respond quickly to our cleaning needs.

  • Jul 10, 2020 by Drew Stein

    Mike and his team do a phenomenal job and are extremely thorough when it comes to cleaning. PCS is the best in town. Highly recommended.

  • Jun 29, 2020 by Teresa Wardlaw

    PCS disinfected our offices earlier this year due to COVID concerns for our employees. Mike was so knowledgeable and genuinely concerned for the well-being of our staff and customers. I appreciate his time, professionalism and service. I would highly recommend Palmetto Commercial Services for other businesses. What a great experience during a time of uncertainty. Thank you Mike Young and staff.

  • Jun 19, 2020 by Arif Ashfaq

    Mike Young professionalisms and understanding of his business is extraordinary. Not only providing exceptional service, he takes time to help educate his clients about the process of disinfecting methods and procedures. In these times of COVID pandemic- Mike has been a leader to execute comradeship within the business community. I would recommend no one else for your cleaning/ disinfecting and educational needs.

  • Jun 11, 2020 by Bill Kealey

    Palmetto commercial services offers great service this company run by Michael really tries to help the community. His help in fighting the Covid epidemic he has volunteered his time to teach nonprofits and business how to protect themselves and their clients from spreading the disease. I don’t see any other company out there doing such voluntary work. Most companies would charge for such a consultation he gets it for free. I believe he’s doing this because lives mean more to Michael than money.

  • Jun 10, 2020 by shari evans

    Mike Young is a true gem- Entrepreneurs are often guided by a desire to create something that outlasts them. Others want to create a brand that has longevity and becomes an institution. Another group wants to pass on a source of income and security to their heirs. There are also those entrepreneurs who hope to make a lasting impression on the world and leave behind an innovation that improves people's lives in some tangible way.
    Many thanks to Mike for his guidance and knowledge of the cleaning industry. He is a believer in helping small local business

  • Jun 09, 2020 by Jeremy Powers

    Mike is a true professional in his industry. He is not only happy to educate his client for the best options available but to teach other companies how to properly clean and decontaminate. You can’t go wrong using PCS

  • Jun 03, 2020 by Johnny Horshack

    Palmetto Commercial Services comes in and gets the job taken care of in a kind and courteous manner. They excel no matter what task is put in front of them! They are the best around, hands down!

  • May 29, 2020 by Ashley Brooks

    Where do I start - Palmetto Commercial Services is Greater Columbia’s Commercial cleaning and COVID-19 cleaning TEAM. i can’t say enough great things about them. Thanks guys!

  • May 27, 2020 by Jerrod Woods

    Extraordinarily professional and always ahead of the curve on the latest sanitation requirements, guidelines, and procedures. These guys were prepared for corona remediation before any other company in Columbia and are the leading team in disinfection/ sanitation. Couldn’t ask for a better team to keep our employees safe.

  • May 24, 2020 by W Duke

    I called Palmetto about cleaning our office after an employee was sick. They showed up within hours, wore masks and gloves the entire time, deep cleaned everything and disinfected the entire office the same day I called. They were very professional.

  • Feb 16, 2020 by Wanda Sims

    This is an excellent office cleaning company. My company has been with Palmetto for over 5 years and have been very satisfied with their cleaning services. The cleaning people are very friendly and go the extra mile.

  • Jan 14, 2020 by Wes Lawson

    We've used PCS for years and they have been great to work with. I would highly recommend them. They are very professional and trust worthy.

  • Jan 14, 2020 by The Lock Guy

    Mike and crew are always innovating when it comes to cleaning services. His company now focuses exclusively on janitorial service. A name you can trust. Great job!

  • Jan 11, 2020 by Brittany Lewis

    I changed janitorial companies last year to Palmetto Commercial Services. I have been very pleased since the initial cleaning. The bathrooms were detailed for the first time in many years, cobwebs removed and carpets cleaned. The cleaners have maintained a higher cleaning standard throughout the year and I signed on for an additional year ofcleaning services.

  • Dec 02, 2019 by J S.

    Mike and his guys cleaned out my attic and basement and some rooms in my house. I was very pleased with their work. I would hire them again if I needed more work done

  • Nov 18, 2019 by Justin

    I absolutely love this company. Mike runs it very honestly and always gets the job done correctly. We don't need to come in behind them like we've had to do with other companies. They do an excellent job the first time and it seems they always try to go above for the clients. Thank you Mike and he crew yall did an amazing job.!!!!

  • Jul 15, 2019 by JJ R.

    Mike's team did a fantastic job deep cleaning my house. My realtor informed me that the house would be deep cleaned prior to closing, but  I don't think she understood what deep cleaning means. The team cleaned all of the ceiling fans, doors and knobs, switch covers, inside the dishwasher, behind the refrigerator, and all of the areas in the home that the other company missed. Hopefully I won't be buying another house soon, but if I do, I know who I'm hiring to clean it.

  • Jun 27, 2019 by Angie W.

    Mike (the owner) is a great local leader. His company will work hard to make your life easier. I highly recommend them for all of your commercial cleaning needs.

  • Jun 14, 2019 by Jason R.

    Palmetto Commercial Services is simply impressive!  Our cleaning company was doing a sub-par job so I turned in a notice of cancellation of services. The company quit with no notice. I called Palmetto and they showed up the same day, turned in a bid for deep cleaning and contract bid, and started in 2 days. They did an excellent job detailing my office and they do a great job maintaining it.

  • Jun 01, 2019 by Susan G.

    What an excellent service!  My realtor suggested cleaning out my shed and yard before listing my home, so I did some research and found Palmetto Commercial Services. I work a lot so I wasn't able to meet for a bid so I texted some pictures. They sent me a written quote and cleaned out the shed and yard without me being home. It was very easy and convenient.

  • Apr 25, 2019 by Leslie G.

    Palmetto Commercial Services is simply amazing!  My family has struggled with getting my grandmother's home more organized. She has fallen a few times and we were concerned that she would not be able to continue to live alone. A social worker suggested contacting Palmetto Commercial Services, so I did some research and reached out to Mike. Mike was professional and assured me he had worked in many different environments and had creative solutions to each one. After visiting the home, he suggested a harm reduction plan, which included addressing hazards in the home, rather than addressing everything. It worked much better than I expected. He also gave me resources for personal organizers and companies to help find my grandmother a place to live if she cannot continue to stay in her home. I simply cannot thank Palmetto Commercial Services enough!

  • Jan 01, 2019 by Hannah T.

    Very helpful and caring. I hired Palmetto last year for help with a home and needed help with another home in December. I didnt realize all of the services that they offered when i first contacted them. I met with the owner last week and was able to get a house cleaned over the holiday weekend. They didnt charge weekend or holiday rates like some of the other companies i contacted. I couldn't be happier with this company Great experience. My mother recently passed away and she was a collector. Her house was full of stuff,  both good and bad. The team showed up,  sorted everything,  removed the trash,  saved all important paperwork,  packed up items to send to family members,  and took sellable items to an auction (without charging an extra commission).  Great service. Very satisfied.

  • Nov 16, 2018 by Ashley O.

    This is definitely the company you want to take care of tough cleanings. The owner and his amazing team go above and beyond to make this as easy as possible on everyone. They care and will take the time to help wherever possible- going above and beyond. Just reach out to get a quote and see for yourself!

  • Apr 14, 2018 by Sarah G.

    Exceptional company!  I met with 3 companies to downsize my mothers house after she fell. Mike met with me the same day i called and completed the job in 2 days (the other comoanies tokd me it would take a week).  The girls were wonderful to work with too. The bill was 1/3 of the other quotes. I highly recommend this team

  • Mar 06, 2018 by Josephine C.

    In my opinion, Palmetto Commercial Services is the very best commercial cleaning company in the Midlands of South Carolina. They perform better than I believed possible and their pricing was fair and reasonable. This company also has a Estate Cleanout Services Division that can handle all phases and problems that may occur if a family or business needs this type of service. Don't hesitate to contact Palmetto Commercial Services to get a free quote... I think that you'll be very happy that you did!

  • Jan 25, 2018 by Jerry J.

    Great experience!  I met with the team at Palmetto Commercial Services to help clean out my grandmother's estate. They cleaned out the house and shed in under 2 days!  The ladies were the hardest workers I have ever seen! Definitely call these guys if you need help