Hollywood Wax Museum

Hollywood Wax Museum

1808 21st Avenue North
Myrtle Beach SC 29577
843-444-0091

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Online Profiles
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • Yellow Pages
Reviews
  • Nov 03, 2020 by Alvita Graham-McNeill

    I have been here before BUT the updates to the people are nice which is why I gave it 5 stars Very good walk around experience. The kids loved it.

    Pricing is a little high even with discount tickets so take your time and enjoy. Take all the pictures you want. It was better to get the 3 attractions pass then single ones.

    Hannah maze of mirror is really cool

    My crew went into the zombie thing but took the emergency exit.

  • Oct 23, 2020 by Shane Wilson

    Such a fun afternoon. Don't just come here for the wax people. They have an amazing mirror made and zombie area. The zombie area has my partner and mom scared. So much fun. Highly recommend!!!

  • Oct 19, 2020 by Angie Capps

    I loved it! I also loved the fact I could come back the next day. It was fun. I liked the scary wax figures. You get to take pictures with them too.

  • Sep 17, 2020 by April Osterman

    We had a blast walking around and looking at all the models. Some were better than others.

  • Sep 14, 2020 by Sarah Stevey

    Bought tickets online at the hotel. When we arrived our tickets weren't showing up in the computer. The lady at the desk was very helpful trying to figure out what happened. With proof of the purchase in my phone she allowed us to enter the wax museum to get is started on our visit and had us stop to get other passes we ordered after we passed thru the museum in the gift shop. Things were found by time we were ready to move on to next attraction. Very thankful we had a helpful friendly employee. Mirror maze and zombie outbreak were also VERY entertaining. Kids asked to go back before we even left the parking lot!!

  • Sep 12, 2020 by katina bethea

    Me and my family ❤️ it It was alsome

  • Sep 09, 2020 by Joy Baisden

    We all loved how real they looked

  • Sep 08, 2020 by WIlliam Norco

    Quite a bit pricey for a large family on a budget.

  • Sep 07, 2020 by Faridy Oropeza

    Great family entertainment!! Reasonable prices and the best part it's that rainy or too hot, you can still have indoors fun.

  • Sep 06, 2020 by Preston Siegler

    The staff was friendly and kind, and proper social distancing was enforced.

  • Sep 03, 2020 by Renee Rodriguez

    It was a lot of fun. Can't wait to come back and do it again.

  • Aug 25, 2020 by Jim Kutz

    Very nice, friendly people staffing throughout. Of course we got lost in the hall of mirrors. But a fun time for this old couple

  • Aug 25, 2020 by Lori Be

    Customer service was excellent! Wax museum was awesome. Loved going through the mirror maze and I actually got scared in the zombie lab. Lol

  • Aug 16, 2020 by cloudedbee

    It was good, especially liked the outbreak bit. The statues looked so cool but the hands or some random feature was iffy. The employees were super nice as well

  • Aug 16, 2020 by maria m

    The outbreak attraction was alot better than I expected! Definitely recommend trying the mirror maze also. Adds to your already awesome experience thru the wax figures.

  • Aug 12, 2020 by Stephanie Carroll

    This place is always fun to go to! Only issue I had was with the lady running the zombie and mirror maze; we were the only ones there and she was super rude about wearing a mask. Yes I understand they should be worn and I do to an extent as they bothering my breathing and I start to panic, but the fact we were the ONLY ones in that part of the place she could have been alot nicer about it. Other than that it's always fun going there.

  • Aug 11, 2020 by Wendy Hall

    Its ok to pricey because of covid couldnt use props . I think they should had lower prices .

  • Aug 05, 2020 by Samantha Frazier

    We had a lot of fun here! It is somewhat overpriced, but that is to be expected with a tourist destination. Some of the wax figures didn't exactly look lifelike but most did. The scenes were awesome and we had a great time taking pictures with the celebrities!

  • Jul 24, 2020 by Dave Carroll

    My daughter wanted to visit this place while on vacation in myrtle beach. She had a blast here. We all really enjoyed ourselves. The displays were lifelike and very detailed. Thank you for the opportunity!

  • Jul 23, 2020 by Michelle Cain

    Solid family entertainment. It's better when the props are available for pictures but still very fun, especially the laser challenge.

  • Jul 20, 2020 by HAYLIE louise

    Very clean. The janitorial staff does and awesome job! Would recommend going for family fun. If you go, dont miss out on the scare zone.

  • Jul 12, 2020 by Dearondra Washington

    It was fun for the family. We had some hits and misses, meaning some looked like the actual celebrity and some of them didnt. But we had fun. I liked how they had props by the celebrity that you could interact with to take a good photo.

  • Jul 05, 2020 by T. Ann Davis

    A great place to visit! Fun for kids of all ages. We got the WAX Museum package at $26.99 for Adults and $16.99 for a child. The All Access package is $36.99 for Adults and $19.99 for Children. There's a $2 off coupon in the Myrtle Beach "things to do blue book", but it ONLY applies to the ALL ACCESS option. I felt it was a little pricey for the short walk-through under the Wax Museum option. My opinion is that It would definitely be worth the price under the Wax Museum fee for all the Access options. Pictures and gifts "To Go" are available as well! We did purchase a few pictures, 2 or more is the best deal.

  • Jun 28, 2020 by Daniel Carpenter

    The zombie outbreak was worth it. The mirror maze was fun. The statues in the wax museum where not too realistic. There where lots of displays though.

  • Jun 24, 2020 by Shane Greenwald

    Wax figurines were astonishing and I would definitely reccomend the all access pass. It was an amazing experience for my wife and I.

  • Jun 23, 2020 by Belinda Thompson

    This place is Awesome! We had so much fun! Loved the Hannah House of Mirrors! Oh you have to do the Zombie Outbreak to. That was my favorite part!

  • Jun 23, 2020 by Ashley Brewer

    Seriously, SO much FUN!!!

    The props and mannequins were so fun, and the hall of mirrors was a BLAST.

    The zombie outbreak was honestly much scarier than anticipated, so much in fact that I tried to run though it from being so scared HAHA. I wasn't expecting that level of freight.

  • Jun 23, 2020 by Tanisha Heard

    Love love love the Wax Museum, The Mirror maze and the outbreak maze. We had so much fun and I found out Ellen Degenerate and I ha e the same Birthday!!!!

  • Jun 21, 2020 by TINA MAYHLE

    This was probably one of the neatest things I have seen. I was literally waiting for the wax figures to come to life and start having conversations with me! They also have Hannah's House of Mirrors maze and a walk through zombie attraction where there are live actors and animatronics unfortunately we didn't make it past the first exhibit because my kids were too afraid which is weird because they love the walking dead

  • Jun 13, 2020 by Joyce Drakeford

    This was a lot of fun!! Great variety and even the mirror maze and zombie Outbreak simulator was a blast. Appreciated the thoughfulness about being careful. Staff was friendly and helpful!

  • Jun 11, 2020 by Kenzi D

    Boyfriend and I went here at 7pm (they close at 8) and Sam, the nice lady at the entrance, said we had plenty of time to do all 3 attractions! Hand sanitizer and face masks are provided if needed. We ended up staying a little past 8pm, but no one seemed to mind which was nice. Due to COVID-19 they don’t have the props available to hold when posing with the wax figures but you can still get close to them. I’d recommend for all ages- it is handicap accessible!

  • May 27, 2020 by chua muniz

    Our family has been here twice and we had a blast both times! First time, our boys were younger and and first babygirl was still an infant and we still enjoyed it. Second time, our boys were teens/pre teens and our daughters were 3 and 5 and we had so much fun!

  • Apr 19, 2020 by Mark Daniel

    This was a nice museum! Only complaint is their wax figures didnt always resemble the famous individual. All in all I enjoyed it!

  • Mar 15, 2020 by christy price

    Best thing we did in Myrtle Beach! All access pass gets you the wax museum, house of mirrors, and the zombie outbreak. The outbreak was better than most haunted houses I've been to. The people we went in with had to use the emergency exit they were so scared! Loved it!

  • Mar 07, 2020 by Eddie Willoughby

    Very nice exhibits. They also have props that you can use for pictures. My wife and I had a very good time. There is also a Mirror Maze and a zombie trail. You should definitely get the package deal and do all three.

  • Mar 07, 2020 by Jessica Beitz

    This place was beyond amazing! Me and my husband took a lot of pictures and had a lot of fun! Most of them look life like but there were a few that didn't look the greatest but overall it was really cool and if you are in the area you should definitely check this place out!

  • Mar 02, 2020 by Liz O

    It was fun because of the props added to the waxed figures and they allow pictures. Also, enjoyed the commercial pics taken in the beginning of the tour, which is worth paying the extra fee. It was a self guided tour.

  • Feb 09, 2020 by Jessica Johnson

    It was such a nice place with 2 stories of wax figures! Plenty of current and even past celebrities and iconic movie characters and scenes. Will definitely be returning

  • Jan 26, 2020 by Joanna H

    A fun experience, but do not expect Madame Tussaud level quality. Some of the celebrities are unrecognizable, but a few of them are very realistic. Large selection of celebrities with fun props to pose with. Great for families.

  • Nov 24, 2019 by Queen Raisa

    The only reason I say 4 because some of the characters didn't quite look like the celebrity. Other than that the staff was awesome. They let us stay a little over so we could take all the pictures we wanted. The mirror maze wow! It was so realistic. But we managed to get out. I would go again. It was fun!

  • Nov 11, 2019 by D Bailey

    I had a great time. The staff was friendly and they made me feel invited. I enjoyed all 3 features. I saw so much and I can't wait to come back when I have more time. Thank you guys so much for making my visit worth wild!

  • Nov 08, 2019 by Michelle Anderson

    Super fun! Everyone that worked there was nice too. When I went it wasn't super busy so I really got to take my time. The lazer maze was pretty cool. They have props you can use in the pictures. I think they need a good washing I would have given 5 stars if the props weren't stinky.

  • Oct 06, 2014 by Donald M.

    Really excited to check it out, you can tell by king kong outside its going to be a cool place.