Harbour Town Golf Links

Harbour Town Golf Links

11 Lighthouse Lane
Hilton Head Island SC 29928
843-363-8385

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Online Profiles
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • Yellow Pages
Reviews
  • Jun 10, 2021 by Andrew Guthrie

    Didn't play golf but visited and purchased things from the ProShop. Bought a hat and a new Titleist Golf bag. Incredible deal on the golf bag!! Employees were extremely helpful and they were very nice! Highly recommend stopping by and checking out the ProShop!!

  • May 24, 2021 by Todd S

    This was an incredible golf course and golf experience.

    I have played a lot of the top rated golf courses in the country and this one ranks right up close to the top.

    Condition of the course was immaculate. Tees, Fairways, and Greens were all perfect.

    The closing 3 holes stand up to the closing holes of Pebble Beach for beauty and challenge.

    If you are on the fence about playing, wait no longer. I loved it and will be planning a trip to return shortly. Love this course and atmosphere.

    If I had one thing to do differently, I would walk and take push carts. It is cart paths only so you do just as much walking as taking a push cart. I also prefer to walk. The other thing I would do is set up a reround ahead of time! It was that great.

  • Apr 26, 2021 by John Robert

    This course is absolutely beautiful and a MUST play for any golfer. It was by far the nicest course I’ve ever played and well worth the money. We played the week after the RBC Heritage and the course was impeccably maintained, the clubhouse is gorgeous, and the staff was amazing. One of the best things about the course was that even though it’s a PGA Tour course you never felt like it was “stuffy” in any way. We were down for a boys golf trip and had guys of all different skill levels, but everyone was so welcoming and our forecaddie Randy was amazing to play with.

  • Apr 25, 2021 by Jeffrey Hopkins

    Best course I've ever played. The caddie Charles was a pleasure to hang out with. Loved it

  • Apr 16, 2021 by Nichole St.Cyr

    We were honorary guest of Southern Tides at this week's RBC Heritage golf Tournament! ⛳ Beautiful course and lots of fun attending!

  • Apr 11, 2021 by Pam Merrick

    We absolutely love Hilton Head and this resort is quite simply a beautiful place with impeccable service. You cannot go wrong with a decision to stay here. The rooms are large and spotlessly clean. We enjoyed the restaurant in the newly remodeled clubhouse as well. We will most definitely be back!

  • Apr 02, 2021 by Will Huhn

    Incredible golf experience. I had high expectations going in but they were exceeded. Mattie was a great caddy and provided valuable advice on lines off of every tee.

  • Apr 01, 2021 by Gavin Ryan

    Great course and definitely has some really challenging holes for advanced golfers and some pretty straight forward 1s for the average golfer.

  • Mar 09, 2021 by Trident Finance

    Excellent staff, beautiful course and new carts ! What more would a man want.

  • Feb 27, 2021 by Arbër Shehu

    An absolutely amazing course, one of the best that I’ve ever played. The grounds are well maintained, the fairways and roughs are beautifully green, the atmosphere is so relaxing and peaceful, great views at every corner. The last three holes were my favorites, challenging and panoramic.

    The staff was very friendly and professional. Since it was cart path only, we paid extra for a fore caddie who walked the course and helped us all with the yardage and read the putts.

    I’d definitely recommend this PGA golf course, it’s a must, especially for people coming down from the north. Exceptional greens and an idyllic panorama.

  • Jan 20, 2021 by The Furry One

    Nice course. Saw some cool yachts here

  • Dec 30, 2020 by Ray Leach

    This place was absolutely perfect and one of the best courses I have played. We played on December 13 and teed off around 9 AM. When we arrived, our caddy met us at the vehicle and loaded the clubs on the cart. After we went inside the INCREDIBLE clubhouse, we headed to the range to warm up. The range and putting green were in perfect shape.

    The course itself was absolutely perfect the day we played. While the weather was overcast and a little foggy to begin the day, the course was pristine. The fairways and rough were green, the greens were exceptional, and the atmosphere was relaxing. While holes 16, 17, and 18 stand out as some of the best holes on the course, there wasn't a single hole that I didn't enjoy. Be sure to hit from the PGA tees on the par 3 14th...it's directly behind the 13th green and is a narrow tee shot over water; definitely worth it!

    We also paid extra for a forecaddie who walked the course and gave us yardages (especially useful since it was cart path only). Besides yardages, he pointed out some of the larger homes on the course, alligators, and helped read putts. Without the forecaddie, our round would have been rather long (walk from the cart to the ball, back for a club, back to the ball, etc.). I would have loved to walk the course but with Covid protocols, the caddies cannot carry your bag,

    Finally, the 18th was just a fun hole to play! While I shot a 92 on the day and had some bad shots, I striped my drive on 18 to 145 yards from the green. From there, I hit an 8-iron to 20 feet and two putted. Our caddie was the best we could have asked for, taking our pictures all along the way on the 18th, including the finale pictures on the green with the water to our right and the lighthouse behind us.

    This will be a yearly trip from here on out and I cannot wait to share this experience with my son when he gets older. Great work, Harbour Town!

    P.S. It's worth sticking around after the round and exploring the clubhouse.

  • Nov 24, 2020 by Bdog Nbct

    Absolute gem of a course. It was in impeccable shape. Friendly staff. Had a great day.

  • Nov 13, 2020 by David Roberts

    Beautiful golf course enjoyed the Forecaddy. He made the experience nice; especially since its cart path only. He would walk to the ball, tell you your distances, suggest lines, provide green reading, hold/clean clubs, and tell stories.

  • Nov 11, 2020 by Andrew Gall

    One word to describe the experience - Pure.

    (For perspective, I'm a single digit handicap and work in the golf industry.)

    The staff was fantastic from the pro shop attendants to our forecaddie, everyone was very friendly and welcoming, as you'd expect at a facility of this caliber. The clubhouse is beautiful and you can get a $2 beer after the round if you show your scorecard at the bar. Also, mask are required inside and there is hand sanitizer by all the doors.

    The practice facilities are nice, and my only knock would be that we were limited to mats the day I visited. But, the ProV1 range balls made up for it.

    Growing up playing the course on the Tiger Woods video games, I had high expectations, and the course exceeded them. While it is narrow, the fairways are more generous than expected, but they get tight on your approach shots to the small, turtle shell like greens. The course has great character with lots of unique features and signature Pete Dye obstacles to deal with. Despite recently over seeding, the course was in great shape. The greens were a little inconsistent because they haven't been able to mow, but it didn't put a damper on the experience.

    I didn't know walking/push carts were an option when I arrived, but I would recommend it over a cart, especially since the course is typically cart path only.

    If you're in the area and have the means to play, I highly recommend it.

  • Oct 20, 2020 by Steven Smith

    what a treat. beautiful setting. country club and manicured course

  • Sep 08, 2020 by Kevin L

    Enjoyed the course but greens slow in August. Taking off one star for the fore caddy that collected fees ( and tips) twice from our group. My bad. I should have checked with our playing partners. Would be easier if the pro shop collected the fore caddy fee and we just gave extra tips in cash.

  • Sep 08, 2020 by ronald Bradley

    Great fantastic thank you

  • Sep 07, 2020 by Victor Williamson

    Good place to play golf!

  • Aug 10, 2020 by Matt Gates

    Had a great experience at the golf course today. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Oh yah, the golf was great as well. I wish I could have played better but that was me and not the course.

  • Jul 25, 2020 by John Hassell

    Only three stars for one single reason. I booked a tee time a month in advance online and was never notified that they were aerating the greens AND the fairways. Literally was like playing on your local goat track but $310 a person. For that I have to give the 3 star rating. Wouldn't have played that course if I knew ahead of time.

    With that out of the way the staff and our fore caddie were excellent and all around the facilities are pretty spectacular. I just recommend making sure you don't play here if it was just aerated.

  • Jul 01, 2020 by Kevin Taylor

    Got a chance to play this course this past Sunday. This was one week after the PGA Tour was in town. Course was in amazing shape. We were the second group off and finished in just under 4 hours. The forecaddie we had was great and probably saved me a few shots. Can't wait to get back and give this course another go, but hopefully with a bit of a better game.

  • Jun 24, 2020 by Niall Archbold

    No course like it. I've played it twice and it didn't disappoint. I recently moved into the area. Harbour is still the best golf course in the area. I wish I could afford to play Harbour Town more ofter. Great golf experience.

  • Jun 20, 2020 by M Shawn Rogers

    Beautiful place and great golf. Best in Hilton Head by far!

  • Jun 14, 2020 by C Tedesco

    Great golf course in amazing condition. Challenging test with some narrow fairways and some great views. Judt be careful of the gators when hitting near the water.

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Peter Reo

    Tori was an amazing forcaddie. A beautiful course. Challenging around and on the greens.

  • Mar 09, 2020 by Not Happening

    I didn't get to play a round but I did get a hat and towel in the pro shop the staff I spoke with were very nice

  • Feb 10, 2020 by Bill Bogle Jr.

    Great layout in fabulous shape. Need to follow the correct sight lines for openings for to greens. Great par 3s and 4s. Finishing stretch is fabulous. Not that much slope or breaks in the greens. Small targets. Probably better the second time around.

  • Jan 30, 2020 by D Lichte

    It is Harbor Town,what is not to like? A public course that is on the tournament and suitable for the PGA. Exudes classic ambiance that is steeped in golf tradition. dramatic and sprawling layout filled with ponds, meandering fairways, bunkers of sands offering challenges and 18 with the ocean view and light tower. A powerful dynamic duo, Sea Pines is only 2 min's away and is also public. If you can get a rental in Sea Pines on the Ocean, your in for a great vacation.

  • Jan 27, 2020 by Roderick Deas

    Watched C.T. Pan win his first PGA Tour event. Stunningly beautiful property

  • Dec 09, 2019 by curbside car wash mike

    Very beautiful course did not get to play hopefully someday I will but it is very from what I got to see

  • Apr 21, 2011 by Laura P.

    Very quiet and elegant. Staff extremely helpful