Florence County Museum

Florence County Museum

111 West Cheves Street
Florence SC 29501
843-676-1200

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Online Profiles
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • Yellow Pages
Reviews
  • Mar 10, 2020 by amanda steffen

    Loved all the local history displays. Great place to get a feel for how the city started.

  • Mar 08, 2020 by Ms Eaddy

    I am giving stars based in my experience in a class. I definitely will go back to experience the museum. The class was informative, fun, and interactive. We left with the materials and knowledge to try what we learned in our classes or own our own.

  • Mar 08, 2020 by Brian Kennedy

    Very proud that our community has a modern, spacious, and well-run museum!

  • Mar 06, 2020 by Stephanie Thomas

    Had a great time doing the indigo dye class. It was so informative and I loved the dish towel we were given to dye.

  • Mar 06, 2020 by Author Rae Baker

    Had alot of interesting art, history and science. Very clean, nice, educational. Had a great time

  • Dec 07, 2019 by Sandra Morgan

    Lovely, well done Museum! I attended an Art fundraising Event. The food was good and plentiful! I would encourage the locals and visitors to stop in and see the growing educational addition to Downtown Florence.

  • Sep 18, 2019 by Bryan Spence

    Love to stop in regularly to appreciate the ever changing display.

  • Jan 24, 2019 by Glenn Hanna

    Beautiful museum. I finally got around to going inside and was interested and impressed with the exhibits they have both inside and outside the building. I have always enjoyed history and there is lots to see about the area in the museum. There is no charge to visit and parking is available for free on the street or in several parking lots nearby.

  • Aug 08, 2018 by David Henson

    First time going here today. It's is free, parking can be hard to find if it's busy. Free guided tours. Lots of beautiful historical pictures and relics. Very beautiful and clean museum. Definitely worth a stop by. Very easy to see from the street. Very helpful friendly staff.