Children's Museum of the Lowcountry

Children's Museum of the Lowcountry

25 Ann Street
Charleston SC 29403
843-853-8962

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Online Profiles
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • Yellow Pages
Reviews
  • May 30, 2021 by Andrew Duggan

    Had a great time. It took about an hour and half to get through everything with our three and two year old. Park in the visitor center garage, it's right across the street.

  • Apr 24, 2021 by james bixby

    2 year old had a great time. Some fun activities

  • Apr 11, 2021 by Shynetra Bush

    Great Experience

  • Apr 04, 2021 by Samantha Bower

    One of my favorite places to take my kids. They even have an outdoor area that my youngest loves! The staff are taking great precautions with keeping the areas clean.

  • Apr 03, 2021 by Brittany Waring

    The kids had so much fun! Especially the supermarket, and castle!

  • Feb 26, 2021 by Eric Pettis

    We had a blast! Fun place for tots. The grocery store is especially exciting.

  • Sep 20, 2020 by Neil Lowrey

    To start this Museum is alittle expensive towards none members & none SC residence for the amount of activities they offer. We booked a two hour time slot and left with in the first hour being they didn’t have much to interest are two year old daughter. Their grocery store exhibit requires the children to wear socks on their hands so if your child is like mine not wanting to wear them you can count that exhibit out. Are highlight was painting which could have been done at home for much cheaper. The parking lot at the corner is $1 per 30mins. I’m pretty displeased with the experience but at least we tried.

  • Sep 06, 2020 by Amber Clontz

    Our 4 year old loved this place! The pirate ship was really neat! He also got to use real tools like hammered and screw drivers! Worth the $12

  • Aug 23, 2020 by veronica wade

    This place is pretty cool. Love all the activities that they have for children.

  • Aug 02, 2020 by Danielle Melton

    Amazing facility that truly understands what children enjoy. They are constantly cleaning and sanitizing to keep our kiddos safe in this uncertain time.

  • Mar 15, 2020 by Rory Benjamin

    While on vacation down in the Charleston area, we encountered a couple of days of rainy weather. The Children's Museum of the Lowcountry was one of the spots we visited to get our toddler some time to run around and enjoy himself. The activities here are fantastic for your kids. There are a great variety of rooms to enjoy, with a huge water table (complete with controllable dams!), a kid-sized mock grocery store, a room for painting, and so much more. Our little one had a fantastic time here and is still talking about it to this day.

  • Mar 15, 2020 by Rory Benjamin

    While on vacation down in the Charleston area, we encountered a couple of days of rainy weather. The Children's Museum of the Lowcountry was one of the spots we visited to get our toddler some time to run around and enjoy himself. The activities here are fantastic for your kids. There are a great variety of rooms to enjoy, with a huge water table (complete with controllable dams!), a kid-sized mock grocery store, a room for painting, and so much more. Our little one had a fantastic time here and is still talking about it to this day.

  • Mar 08, 2020 by Paul McManigal

    This place has a water table area, a grocery store play area, a room for private parties, and a pirate ship playroom. They had a learning area in the front but it's empty now and looks like it's being renovated. The staff is very friendly and good with children. The children, however, run on the unruly side in my opinion. There's a lot of free range parenting and it's disturbing to the quieter children that aren't that rambunctious. Watch your kid and they'll be alright.

  • Mar 05, 2020 by Stephanie Delano

    Son enjoyed the art room and the water room. However, he got bored after about an hour and was ready to leave. May have been better if we brought a friend. Would definitely like to give it another try

  • Jan 07, 2020 by Robert Rollins

    Great place for kids. Good price. Went with kids 8 to 2 and all had fun. If you can, please leave your stroller behind, it gets crowded. We loved the full play grocery store the most. The water play room was also good. There are outside activities as well.

  • Dec 18, 2019 by Lana Von Haussen

    We love going to the CML to play! We had my daughter's birthday party there recently and it was amazing! The staff went out of their way to make sure her day was extra special. I loved that all I had to do was show up with food and cake. Our guests got to stay and play all day. It was a wonderful experience and I can't say enough good things about them! Highly recommend for a fun birthday option or as a rainy day activity with the kids.

  • Dec 11, 2019 by James Polly

    Our kids had a great time exploring the castle! Then the pirate ship was great for there imagination! They liked the grocery store set up the best. Great friendly staff! Will do a return visit for sure!

  • Nov 11, 2019 by Sarah Remizowski

    I’m an out of state visitor who decided to come for an afternoon with my almost 2 year old son. I live in an area with a nationally renowned children’s play museum that we have a membership to- but I understood going in that this would be different and not to judge based on that. This is definitely a modest museum, but I think it is a completely reasonable size and the price makes sense for what is offered. I liked the themed rooms. I also really appreciated the grocery store, my 2 year old could play in it and truly enjoy it (at my local museum children are only allowed to pick 5 items at a time and employees watch and control closely- cmon!) We we’re there for just about 2 hours which was more than enough time to explore. I definitely think some things could use some updating including the puzzles in the toddler area and one of the water tables needed fixing. But we absolutely had a great time and I think it’s a fun place for kids to spend an afternoon for a reasonable price.

  • Aug 05, 2019 by Mitchel Fox

    My kids had a blast. Played for hours. Anything from hand painting, outside play, castle play and just overall good environment for kids to play and get along with each other. We'll go back. They also offer a discount for people receiving Medicaid. A year pass is really steeply discounted.